Photo Uploader

File Upload

    Edit Media Title

    Tag photo

    Player Team

    Tagged Players

    Tagged Teams

    Augustana Women's Golf: Vikings aim for third straight title at Mustang Invite

    SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Augustana women’s golf travels to Marshall, Minn. to compete in the Mustang Invite hosted by Southwest Minnesota State University at the Marshall Golf Club (5,935-yards, par 72) on Saturday, Sept. 22. The 36-hole, 17-team tournament will get underway with a shotgun start at 1 p.m. The second round begins with a 9 a.m. shotgun start on Sunday.

    A total of 116 golfers are expected to compete from 17 teams including SMSU, Augustana, Bemidji State, Central Missouri, Concordia (Moorhead), Concordia-St. Paul, Minnesota State, Minnesota, Crookston, MSU Moorhead, Missouri Western State, Northwest Missouri State, St. Cloud State, Sioux Falls, Upper Iowa, Wayne State, Winona State and Wisconsin Eau Claire.

    Augustana has won the Mustang Invite two years in a row. In 2010, Augustana won the 13-team event by nine strokes and in 2011 by 20 strokes, competing against 14 teams.

    The Vikings are coming off a first-place finish at the 16-team Concordia Invite on Monday. Augustana finished the tournament with a 620 (305-315) to finish four strokes ahead of Grand Valley State.

    Emily Kvidera finished second individually with a five-over-par 149 (76-73) and earned her second straight NSIC Golfer of the Week honor. Maggie Leland finished third shooting a six-over-par 150 (78-74 and Allie Ostrander fired a 10-over-par 154 (75-79) in a three-way tie for fourth-place.

    0 Responses

    Leave a Reply

    Submit comment


    C.C. OHarra
    SDSB Site Manager: West River Sports ... and Then Some
    Covering the Pheasant Belt
    John Wayne Jordan
    Covering West River Boys Hoops
    Jim Bussell
    Bringing you stories, tips, tricks and Black Hills fishing reports.
    Taylor Mohnen
    Western South Dakota Wrestling Insider
    Rapid City Sports Hall of Fame
    The Rapid City Sports Hall of Fame was started in 1972. Awards are given annually by the Officials.
    South Dakota Boys Basketball Analyst
    Ranger Reporter
    Spotlighting West River Athletes
    Covering/Archiving Lyman High School sports. SDSU Alum.
    Dan Genzler
    High School and College Sports Analyst
    College Report
    Coverage of SD College Sports
    Trail Buzzard
    Conservationist and Black Hills Trail Aficionado
    Nate Brown
    Sports Analyst: Live Events
    Always on the lookout for video worth sharing.....
    Player Spotlight
    Brought to you by Benson Sports Training


    Kathy Cornelison
    Outdoor Cooking Fun
    Jimmy the Buzzard
    Always Gazing into his Crystal Ball....
    Nick Heeb
    SDSB Correspondent
    Clem Overpeck
    Wilcard Blogger Focusing upon Girls Basketball